Jacksonville Multiple DUI Defense Attorney
Multiple Drunk Driving Offenses
If you’ve been arrested for driving under the influence, and you have prior DUI convictions, it is important you speak with the Florida criminal defense team at Farah & Farah as soon as possible. The state of Florida is quick to throw the book at second or third time offenders, with stiff fines, extended jail time and loss of driving privileges. Also, if you were arrested within a certain timeframe of your previous arrest, the penalties could be even worse.
Don’t let your past catch up with you – contact Farah & Farah today to begin weighing your legal options. Our attorneys have the courtroom experience and track record you’ll need to avoid further complications with your prior record. Unlike many firms that claim to provide a comprehensive defense package, we have the skills, the years and the reputation to back it up. And we’re not afraid to take on the difficult cases. No matter what your circumstance, you have the right to legal counsel – and with Farah & Farah at your side you have more than a fighting chance.
Call today at (904) 263-4610 for a free and confidential consultation.
What if I’ve Been Arrested With a Prior DUI Convictions in Florida?
A lot of this is up to your circumstance, but none of it is ideal. Generally speaking, if you’ve been arrested within five to 10 years of your previous DUI conviction, you can expect the judge to come down hard with both jail time and fines. Some of the more specific penalties you may encounter, again, depending on your situation, include:
Second Arrest in 5 years
- Fine: Depending on your blood alcohol level (BAL) you could be fined anywhere from $1,000 to $4,000. If there was a minor in the car with you at the time, expect the fines to increase.
- License: 5 year suspension maximum with possible reinstatement within 1 year
- Jail Time: Depending on your BAL, there could be anywhere from 10 days to 9 months awaiting you.
- Additional: DUI School & evaluation for counseling/treatment
Third Conviction in 10 years
- Fine: Depending on your blood alcohol level (BAL) you could be fined anywhere from $2,000 to $5,000. If there was a minor in the car with you at the time, or a BAL of .15 or higher, the fines begin at $4,000
- License: 10 year suspension maximum with possible reinstatement within 2 years
- Jail Time: Mandatory 30 days in jail with additional time added by the judge
- Additional: Mandatory ignition lock system in vehicle
- Fine: Depending on your blood alcohol level (BAL) you could be fined anywhere from $2,000 to $5,000.
- License: Permanent Suspension
- Jail Time: Mandatory 1 year, but no more than 5
What Should I Do If I’ve Been Arrested For DUI Again?
You should contact a Jacksonville drunk driving defense lawyer if you haven’t done so already. The attorneys at Farah & Farah are on call 24/7 for a free consultation. Our attorneys will work with you to determine you best options and begin quickly mounting your defense. No matter how grim your situation may seem, there is hope– but you will need to act fast. Call our office day or night at (904) 263-4610.